Home of the Hanuman

pull up a comfy chair.

Moseley Folk Festival Videos 2007

leave a comment »

One of my highlights of 2008 was the Moseley Folk Festival. Spotted this post today on the Created in Birmingham blog of a bunch of videos uploaded to Youtube which prompted me to dig out the video I shot on my Nokia N95 phone of John Smith performing his cover of the Queen’s of the Stone Age, which had been languishing on my mobile for far too long. Quality is not great as I didn’t have much choice in the resizing options when uploading direct from the phone. But what the heck this is YouTube – it’s meant to be shaky and pixely.

Anyway looks like it’s on again this year on 30 and 31 August. I intend to be there again.

Written by ukenaut

February 1, 2008 at 12:25 am

Leave a Reply

