Home of the Hanuman

pull up a comfy chair.

Blogging from my Nokia N95

with one comment

I’ve been looking for a decent tool to allow me to blog on the move from my mobile.
There’s the basic new post page on the WordPress Gadget using the phone’s browser but it’s only really for text.
For posting videos or photos Shozu is great but there’s not too much control over the layout.
I’m posting this using a s60 app called Wavelog that i’m trying out. Only problem with this tool is there doesn’t seen to be an option to insert links.
Am I asking too much for a bit of software that will do layout, media and links?

Edit: Having posted the text version of this post I’ve then had to edit in the finer details, links and tags from a normal web browser.

Written by ukenaut

February 12, 2008 at 1:54 pm

Posted in blogging, Nokia N95

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I use also Wavelog and I insert links to my posts using HTML. It’s not that hard to add something like
    telewaving

    BTW, I wrote an e-mail to telewaving and they told me that the version 2 will have improved user interface and text editor with function to add links…

    Ron

    February 14, 2008 at 1:44 pm


Leave a Reply

