Home of the Hanuman

pull up a comfy chair.

Off the Rails

with 2 comments

I got home this evening to see this on the news so headed back out after tea to take a look for myself and shoot a few photos. A freight train derailed and hit the wall. Parts of it were hanging off the bridge over the Custard Factory in Digbeth. There was nobody much around by the time I got down there, apart from a couple of Police and the chap in charge of getting it cleared up who were all very friendly. They didn’t mind me taking photos as long as I kept back when the crane was moving which was refreshing.

More shots in a set on my flickr.

Edit: Found this by Alex Hughes who works down the Custard Factory via Birmingham: It’s not shit.

Written by ukenaut

March 26, 2008 at 12:18 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] wrecked car.  Thank goodness nobody was hurt.  More can been seen at Alex Hughes’s blog and Home of the Hanuman has a nice night shot […]

  2. […] on the Rails Image by H4NUM4N The day after the Digbeth derailment I was driving through town and found myself behind this. At first I didn’t realise that it […]


Leave a Reply

